Wakanheza Oti (Sacred Children's Place Daycare)

Wakanheza Oti, Sacred Children's Place Daycare

Wakanheza Oti (Sacred Children’s Place) is an early childhood learning facility staff by teachers and teacher assistants. Sacred Children’s Place is located on the campus of Candeksa Cikana Community College. We provide care to CCCC students, CCCC employees, and the community. The center offers the highest quality of care for children 0-5 years of age. Our philosophy is based on: “Family is the first and primary teacher of children.” We like to involve the families in every aspect of our program. We promote the primacy of play in children’s development in a child and family centered context, while respecting each family’s uniqueness, diversity, and culture. Our focus is on developmentally appropriate practice with play at the center of curriculum.
Sacred Children’s Place will follow the Candeska Cikana Community College calendar. The Center’s hours of operation are: Monday through Friday, 7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Contact Jenna Gillett, Center Director, to collect all required materials to enroll your child into the center. We can also be reached at 701-766-2391 or 701-766-1340.

Samantha Joramo

Savanna Geske

Tonya Yellowhorse

Samantha Joramo
Wakanheza Oti Director
701-766-2391
samantha.joramo@littlehoop.edu

Savanna Geske
Wakanheza Oti Assistant Director
701-766-1340
savanna.geske@littlehoop.edu

Tonya Yellowhorse
Cook
701-766-1340
tonya.yellowhorse@littlehoop.edu

Michelle Cavanaugh

Alyssa McGillis

Cierra Green

Michelle Cavanaugh
Lead Teacher
701-766-1340
michelle.cavanaugh@littlehoop.edu

Alyssa McGillis
Lead Teacher
701-766-1340
alyssa.mcgillis@littlehoop.edu

Cierra Green
Lead Teacher
701-766-1340
cierra.green@littlehoop.edu

Shayna Ross

Sangeigh Delorme

Carrie Smith

Shayna Ross
Lead Teacher
701-766-1340
shayna.ross@littlehoop.edu

Sangeigh Delorme
Lead Teacher
701-766-1340
sangeigh.delorme@littlehoop.edu

Carrie Smith
Assistant Teacher
701-766-1340
carrie.smith@littlehoop.edu

Destin Ironshield

Shayna Black

Alycia Carmona

Destin Ironshield
Assistant Teacher
701-766-1340
destin.ironshield@littlehoop.edu

Shayna Black
Assistant Teacher
701-766-1340
shayna.black@littlehoop.edu

Alycia Carmona
Assistant Teacher
701-766-1340
alycia.carmona@littlehoop.edu

Sicily Ducheneaux

Bailee Longie

Alycia Carmona

Sicily Ducheneaux
Assistant Teacher
701-766-1340
sicily.ducheneaux@littlehoop.edu

Bailee Longie
Assistant Teacher
701-766-1340
bailee.longie@littlehoop.edu

Alycia Carmona
Assistant Teacher
701-766-1340
alycia.carmona@littlehoop.edu