Next Steps II

HPOG Logo

Follow us on:

Next Steps II: “An Empowerment Model for Low Income People Entering the Health Professions” is funded by a grant from the Administration for Children & Families.  The Project is designed to assist TANF recipients and other low income individuals who are interested and committed to obtaining a certificate or license in the health care field.  Acquiring these will enable the participants to gain employment in the health care field.

The goal of the Next Steps II Project is to provide the opportunity for low income citizens in North Dakota to access an “educational pathway” leading to careers in the health professions.  Another goal of the Project is to create a career ladder allowing entry and promoting advancement within the healthcare workforce, through a variety of educational options.

Application Form

Your Career Mentor will help you:

• Decide which training is a good fit.
• Help you complete college and financial aid applications.
• Help you with tutoring when you need it.
• Advise you on class schedules.
• Help with licensure & testing.
• Check in with you weekly.

Assistance May Include:

• Tuition/Fees
• Job Placement
• Books & Equipment
• Help with Gasoline
• Mentoring
• Counseling/ Advising

No matter your academic background Next Steps II will help you learn the skills you need to get the training you want.

• CNA
• Phlebotomy
• LPN
• RN
• Licensed Social Worker
• Medical Assistant
• OT Assitant
• PT Assistant
• EMT & Paramedic
• Health Technologists
• Dental Assistant
• DNP

 

Phillip "Skip" Longie

Ann Wadsworth

Larry Anderson

Phillip "Skip" Longie
Next Steps Director
701-766-2364
phillip.longie@littlehoop.edu

Ann Wadsworth
Next Steps Assistant Program Director
701-766-1375
ann.wadsworth@littlehoop.edu

Larry Anderson
Next Steps
Job Placement Specialist
701-766-1375
larry.anderson@littlehoop.edu

Carol Lysne

Iris Walking Eagle

 

Carole Lysne
Social Worker - Next Steps
701-766-2371
carole.lysne@littlehoop.edu

Iris Walking Eagle
Spirit Lake/Northeast
Next Steps Mentor
701-766-2369
iris.walkingeagle@littlehoop.edu

 

Lacey Corneliusen

Patty Stensland

Evelyn Foote

Lacey Corneliusen
Northwest
Next Steps Mentor
701-230-5595
lacey.corneliusen@littlehoop.edu

Patty Stensland
Southeast
Next Steps Mentor
701-230-5659
patty.stensland@littlehoop.edu

Evelyn Faye Foote
Southwest
Next Steps Mentor
701-230-3092
evelyn.foote@littlehoop.edu

 

Document supported by Grant 90FY00070102 from the Administration for Children and Families, U.S. Department of Health & Human Services (HHS). Its contents are solely the responsibility of the authors and do not necessarily represent the official views of HHS.